Town of New Durham Advisory Capital Improvements Plan Committee (ACIPC) Minutes of the June 24, 2020 Meeting

IN LIGHT OF THE COVID 19 (CORONA VIRUS) SOCIAL DISTANCING ADVICE MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND CDC EMERGENCY ORDER #12 PURSUANT TO EXECUTIVE ORDER 2020-04, THE TOWN OF NEW DURHAM NH FOLLOWING A DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY BY THE ZONING BOARD CHAIRPERSON, IS PROVIDING MEETING PARTICIPATION VIA TELEPHONE CONFERENCE FOR YOUR SAFETY.

1. Call to Order: By Chair Jarvis at 8:06 AM

Present: Cecile Chase, Board of Selectmen (BOS) Representative Via ZOOM
Scott Drummey, Planning Board Representative Via ZOOM
Theresa "Terry" Jarvis, Member At Large, Chairperson Via ZOOM
William "Bill" Meyer, Member At Large, Vice Chairman Via ZOOM
Mark Sullivan, Budget Committee Representative Via ZOOM
Scott Kinmond, Town Administrator, Staff Via ZOOM

Chair Jarvis made statements regarding the current state of emergency due to COVID-19 and the use of Zoom. (See attached.)

- 2. Roll Call was taken for individuals present in the Zoom meeting. Chair Jarvis confirmed with all individuals that they are either alone or those present in the room with them were identified.
- 3. Agenda Review:

Scott Kinmond stated that since there was not a quorum at the 8/20/19 Planning Board meeting there were no minutes to review.

- 4. Review of Minutes
 - 8/9/19: The minutes of 8/9/19 were reviewed and edits were made. **Motion:** *To approve the minutes as revised.* (Chase/Meyer) **Roll Call Vote:** Chair Jarvis-Aye; Vice Chair Meyer Aye, Mr. Sullivan Aye, Selectperson Chase- Aye, Mr. Drummey Abstain. **Motion passes 4-0-1**.
 - 8/13/19: The minutes of 8/13/19 were reviewed and edits were made. **Motion:** *To* approve the minutes as revised. (Chase/Meyer) **Roll Call Vote:** Chair Jarvis-Aye; Vice Chair Meyer Aye, Mr. Sullivan Aye, Selectperson Chase- Aye, Mr. Drummey Abstain. **Motion passes 4-0-1.**
 - 8/20/19: See agenda review.
- 5. Committee Membership
 - Select Chairman: **Motion:** *To nominate Terry Jarvis to be Chair.* (Meyer/Chase) **Roll Call Vote:** Chair Jarvis-Abstain; Vice Chair Meyer Aye, Mr. Sullivan Aye, Selectperson Chase- Aye, Mr. Drummey Aye. **Motion passes 4-0-1.**

- Select a Vice Chair: **Motion:** *To nominate Bill Meyer as Vice Chair*. (Jarvis/Chase) **Roll Call Vote:** Chair Jarvis-Aye; Vice Chair Meyer Abstain, Mr. Sullivan Aye, Selectperson Chase- Aye, Mr. Drummey Aye. **Motion passes 5-0-0.**
- Select a Recording Clerk/Minute taker. Motion: To nominate Terry Jarvis as Recording Clerk. (Meyer/Chase) Terry stated she would take the position so long as Bill Meyer continued to proofread. Roll Call Vote: Chair Jarvis-Abstain; Vice Chair Meyer Aye, Mr. Sullivan Aye, Selectperson Chase- Aye, Mr. Drummey Aye. Motion passes 4-0-1.
- 5. Meeting Schedule: The draft meeting schedule was reviewed. The only change is Department Heads/Committee Chairs will submit all materials 7 to 10 days before they meet with the ACIPC.
 - Facility Space Needs Assessment: ACIPC Members asked if the study was available as they want to review the results before meeting with Department Heads. TA Kinmond stated he hopes to have a draft within the next week. ACIPC members will receive a copy of the draft report as soon as he receives it.
 - Facility Tours: The Committee as a whole will not conduct facility tours. Scott Drummey and Bill Meyer will meet 6/29/2020 at the DPW and tour Highway, Solid Waste and the Fire Department. If anyone else wants to tour any facilities they will contact TA Kinmond.
 - Dates & Times: The Committee will meet Tuesday mornings from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.
 - Due Date for Report: To be determined
- 6. Review of Packet materials. Committee Members had no questions on the following handouts.
 - NH State Statue 674:5-8
 - CRF/ETF Account information
 - CRF/ETF Balances as of 12/31/19
 - 2020-2029 Capital Improvement Report
- 7. Next Meeting Date: July 7, 2020 8:00 AM
- 8. Adjournment: **Motion:** *To adjourn.* (Drummey/Meyer) Roll **Call Vote:** Chair Jarvis-Aye; Vice Chair Meyer Aye, Mr. Sullivan Aye, Selectperson Chase- Aye, Mr. Drummey Aye. **Motion passes 5-0-0.**

Meeting adjourned at 8.47 AM.