## Final Approved 09-11-20 ACIPC Meeting

## Town of New Durham Advisory Capital Improvements Plan Committee (ACIPC) Minutes of the August 24, 2020 Meeting

IN LIGHT OF THE COVID 19 (CORONA VIRUS) SOCIAL DISTANCING ADVICE MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND CDC EMERGENCY ORDER #12 PURSUANT TO EXECUTIVE ORDER 2020-04, THE TOWN OF NEW DURHAM NH FOLLOWING A DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY BY THE ZONING BOARD CHAIRPERSON, IS PROVIDING MEETING PARTICIPATION VIA TELEPHONE CONFERENCE FOR YOUR SAFETY.

- 1. Call to Order: By Chair Jarvis at 8:07 AM
- Present: Cecile Chase, Board of Selectmen (BOS) Representative Scott Drummey, Planning Board Representative Via ZOOM Theresa "Terry" Jarvis, Member At Large, Chairperson Via ZOOM William "Bill" Meyer, Member At Large, Vice Chairman Via ZOOM (Arrived @ 8:37) Mark Sullivan, Budget Committee Representative Via ZOOM Scott Kinmond, Town Administrator, Staff Via ZOOM

Chair Jarvis made statements regarding the current state of emergency due to COVID-19 and the use of Zoom.

- 2. Roll Call was taken for all individuals present in the Zoom meeting. Chair Jarvis confirmed with all individuals that they are either alone or those present in the room with them were identified.
- 3. Review of Minutes:
  - 8/24/2020 The minutes were reviewed
    Motion: *To accept the minutes as presented*. (Drummey/Sullivan) Roll Call Vote: Chair Jarvis-Aye; Mr. Sullivan – Aye, Mr. Drummey – Aye. Ms. Chase - Abstain. Motion passes 3-0-1.
- 5. Review of Final CIP Report.
  - Bill Meyer submitted information explaining how the Water Quality and Milfoil Committee correlates to the Master Plan.
  - The report was reviewed.
    - Previous edits were reviewed and accepted.
    - All financial figures were reviewed and edited as necessary.
    - Additional language will be added to the RSMS information on page 12
    - Scott Drummey will review Draft 3 for grammatical errors and sent the document to Terry.
- 6. Next Meeting: **FRIDAY** 9/11/2020 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM.
- Adjournment: Motion: *To adjourn*. (Drummey/Meyer) Roll Call Vote: Chair Jarvis-Aye; Mr. Sullivan Aye, Mr. Drummey – Aye, Ms. Chase – Aye, Vice Chair Meyer – Aye, Mr. Sullivan – Aye, Mr. Drummey – Aye. Motion passes 5-0-0.

Meeting adjourned at 9:04 AM.

Respectfully submitted:

Terry Jarvis, Chair and Secretary