Zechariah Boodey Farmstead Committee

"Preserving the Past to Support the Future"
  • Zechariah Boodey Farmstead
    Please click on image for additional information. More »

Committee Charge:

The Zechariah Boodey Farmstead Committee's responsibility will be to oversee fund raising and reconstruction of the Zechariah Boodey House, a historical building in the community. During the Board of Selectmen' March 1, 2006 meeting, they made official acceptance, signing "Agreement for Donation and Preservation of the Boodey House", of the donation/gift of the Boodey House from the Ferguson Family Trust. The Committee shall raise funds by a number of means including, but not limited to; solicitation of funds and grants from private foundations; appropriations from the Town of New Durham, donations from private individuals and charitable organizations and any other legal means to fund this project.

How can you help? 

Charitable contributions may be  mailed to: Zechariah Boodey Farmstead Committee, PO Box 207, New Durham, NH 03855. (Charitable contributions deductions may be taken per the Internal Revenue Code Section 170(a)(1).)

Consider joining as a member or volunteering. 

Please contact Chair Orlowicz for more information. 603-859-4643.

Staff Contacts

Committee Members

Name Title
Cathy Orlowicz Chair
Maureen Knepp Secretary
Crissa Evans Associate Member
Fran Frye Vice Chair
Tatiana Cicuto Member
Scott Drummey Member