Police Department

Mission Statement:

The primary mission of the New Durham Police Department is to maintain and enhance public safety with our commitment to the protection of life and property by providing the highest level of service to our community while ensuring the preservation of peace and the protection of individual constitutional rights and liberties. We will work tirelessly with the general public in a cooperative effort to ensure a secure community by reducing the fear of crime and promoting new and innovative programs for the welfare and safety of all who live, work, and visit the Town of New Durham. We will accomplish our mission by following the values that reflect the finest nature of policing: integrity, honesty, fairness, professionalism and treating all persons with dignity and respect.

Email the Patrol Officers

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Shawn C. Bernier Chief (603) 859-0206
Reginald Meattey Sergeant (603) 859-4380
Amy Smith Administrative Assistant (603) 859-2752
Brian Crockwell Patrol (603) 859-0207
Austin Valladares Patrol (603) 859-0207
James Saltzman Patrol (603) 859-0207
Jason Roy Patrol - Part Time (603) 859-0207
David Daniels Patrol - Part Time (603) 859-0207