Budget Committee

Duties & Responsibilities:

Duties and responsibilities are defined by law, namely Revised Statutes Annotated 32. Town Meeting in 1936 voted by ballot to accept the provisions of the Municipal Budget Act. The Moderator appoints six members at-large, who shall serve staggered terms of three years. A representative from both the Board of Selectmen and Copple Crown Village District shall be appointed by their respective boards to serve a one year term. (Total of up to 8 members: 6 at-large appointed by the Moderator, 1 Representative from the Board of Selectmen and 1 Representative from the Copple Crown Village District)

The Budget Committee meets on a quarterly basis during the year to review the financial quarters with the Board of Selectmen and meets, generally,  on a weekly basis for the following years' budget preparatory review with the departments beginning in November through to January.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Scott Kinmond Town Administrator (603) 859-2091

Committee Members

Name Title
Theresa Jarvis Chair (2021)
Mark Sullivan Vice Chair (2022)
Joan Swenson Member (2022)
Ken Fanjoy Member
David Swenson Selectman Rep (2019)
Ellen Phillips Member
Ron Uyeno Member